Anchor Schools

Each year Cycle Against Suicide partners with a number of schools along the Cycle route to co-host an amazing mental health event at each school. These schools are known as Anchor Schools. Led by a Link Teacher and team of student leaders the school provides refreshments and facilities for the cyclists as they make their way along the route.

Cycle Against Suicide joins with the school to create an amazing mental health event comprising presentations, videos, celebrity speakers, entertainment and an exhibition of local mental health services.

Here are some videos from previous Anchor Schools to give you a flavour of what’s involved! We just love the creativity and new ideas that schools develop year on year.

If your school would like to be considered as an Anchor School. Please contact us at:

  • St Mary's College Naas 2014 St Mary's College Naas 2014

Anchor Schools 2016/ 2017

St. Vincent’s Secondary School, Dundalk
Our Lady’s Secondary School, Castleblayney
Bailieborough Community School
Cnoc Mhuire, Granard
Lanesboro Community College, Co. Longford
St. Gerald’s College, Castlebar
St. Joseph’s College (The Bish), Galway
Scoil Mhuire, Ennistymon
Coláiste Muire, Ennis
Ardscoil Rís, Limerick
John The Baptist Community School, Hospital
Colaiste an Chraoibhin, Fermoy
Rockwell College, Tipperary
Urseline College, Thurles
Loreto Secondary School, Kilkenny
St. Mary’s Academy CBS, Carlow
Patrician Secondary School, Newbridge

 Anchor Schools 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016

St. Louis Secondary School, MonaghanMercy Heights Secondary School, SkibbereenVirginia College, Virginia, Co. Cavan
Athlone Community CollegeMercy Mounthawk, TraleeBreifne College, Cavan
Ardee Community SchoolMoville Community CollegeSt. Macartan’s College, Monaghan
Ballinamore Community School, LeitrimNorth Coast Integrated College, ColeraineDrumcree College, Portadown
Ballinrobe Community SchoolPobalscoil na Trionóide, YoughalCookstown High School
Carndonagh Community SchoolPresentation Secondary School, ThurlesHoly Trinity College, Cookstown
CBS The Green, TraleePresentation Secondary School, WexfordChristian Brothers Grammar School, Omagh
Christ King Girls’ School, CorkSaint Patricks College, MagheraSt Columba’s College, Stranorlar
Clonakilty Community CollegeSchull Community CollegeSt Columba’s Comprehensive School, Glenties
Coláiste Chathail Naofa, DungarvanScoil Chríost Rí, PortlaoiseAbbey Vocational School, Donegal
Coláiste Cholmcille, BallyshannonSouth West College, OmaghMagh Ene College, Bundoran
Coláiste Muire, EnnisSt. Brendan’s College, KillarneyColáiste Phobal Ros Cré
Coláiste Pobail BheantraíSt. Bricin’s College, BelturbetSt Josephs College, Borrisoleigh
Crana College, BuncranaSt. Brigid’s Presentation Secondary School, KillarneySt. Anne’s Secondary School, Tipperary
Crescent College Comprehensive, LimerickSt. Clare’s Comprehensive School, ManorhamiltonC.B.S High School, Clonmel
Davis College, MallowSt. Fanahans College, MitchelstownAbbey Community College, Waterford
De La Salle College, WaterfordSt. Fancheas, College, EnniskillenGood Counsel College, New Ross
Foyle College, Derry/LondonderrySt. Joseph’s Secondary School, CastlebarSt Peter’s College, Wexford
Galway Community CollegeSt. Leo’s College, CarlowGorey Community School
Gorey Community SchoolCBS KilkennyPortumna Community School
Jesus and Mary Secondary School, EnniscroneSt Mary’s CBS, PortlaoiseSt Mary’s College, Arklow
Killarney Community CollegeSt. Mary’s College, Naas
Loreto Secondary School, BraySt. Mary’s Secondary School, Ballina
Loreto Secondary School, ClonmelSt. Mary’s Secondary School, Macroom
Loreto College, MullingarSt. Mels, Longford
Magh Ene College, BundoranSt. Patrick’s College, Cavan
Mean Scoil Mhuire, LongfordSummerhill College, Sligo