Anchor School Programme

Anchor School Programme 2018-01-17T10:31:54+00:00

Anchor Schools

Each year Cycle Against Suicide partners with a number of schools along the Cycle route to co-host an amazing mental health event at each school.  These schools are known as Anchor Schools. Led by a Link Teacher and team of student leaders the school provides refreshments and facilities for the cyclists as they make their way along the route. Cycle Against Suicide joins with the school to create an amazing mental health event comprising presentations, videos, celebrity speakers, entertainment and an exhibition of local mental health services. We just love the creativity and new ideas that schools develop year on year. If your school would like to be considered as an Anchor School. Please contact us at:

Anchor Schools 2016/2017

  • St. Vincent’s Secondary School, Dundalk

  • Bailieborough Community School

  • Cnoc Mhuire, Granard

  • Lanesboro Community College, Co. Longford

  • St. Gerald’s College, Castlebar

  • St. Joseph’s College (The Bish), Galway

  • Scoil Mhuire, Ennistymon

  • Coláiste Muire, Ennis

  • Ardscoil Rís, Limerick

  • John The Baptist Community School, Hospital

  • Colaiste an Chraoibhin, Fermoy

  • Rockwell College, Tipperary

  • Urseline College, Thurles

  • Loreto Secondary School, Kilkenny

  • St. Mary’s Academy CBS, Carlow

Cycle Against Suicide