Ambassador School Programme

Would your school like to become a Cycle Against Suicide Ambassador School in 2017?

The Ambassador School Programme established in 2013 aims to encourage schools to become actively involved in mental health promotion. The programme provides a framework, structure and incentive for schools to integrate mental health activities into their school planning and rewards schools that go the extra mile.

If you’d like to read more about this opportunity for your school, Click HERE to download our Ambassador School information booklet. If you need any support throughout the year, please contact our Ambassador School Co-ordinator

To Register to become an Ambassador School for 2017, Please provide your details HERE

Congratulations to all the schools that were recently awarded Ambassador School status at our ceremony in the Royal Hospital Kilmainham.



Abbey Community College, Waterford
Adamstown Community College
Árd Scoil Ris, Limerick
Ardgillan Community College
Ardscoil na Trionoide, Athy, Co. Kildare
Avondale Community College
Ballinamore Community School
Banagher College
Borrisokane Community College
Calasanctius College
Carraigaline Community School
Carringaline Community School
CBS Carlow
CBS Dungarvan
CBS Kilkenny
CBS Limerick Colaiste Mhichil
CBS The Green
CBS Wexford
Coláiste an Átha, Kilmuckridge
Colaiste Bhaile Chlair, Claregalway
Colaiste Bride, Clondalkin
Colaiste Cois Life
Coláiste Éanna, Rathfarnham
Colaiste Eoin Finglas
Coláiste Iosagáin, Portalington
Coláiste Mhuire Johnstown
Colaiste Spioraid Naoimh,
Coolmine Community School, Clonsilla
Creagh College, Gorey, Co. Wexford
Donegal Youth Service
Eureka Secondary School
FCJ Secondary School, Bunclody,Co. Wexford
Fingal Community College
Firhouse Community College
Foyle College, Derry
Franciscan College, Gormanstown, Co. Meath
Gallan Community School
Galway Community College
Good Counsel College, New Ross
Gorey Community School
John the Baptist Community School
Killarney Community College
Killorglin Community College, Co. Kerry
Loreto Abbey Dalkey
Loreto College Mullingar
Loreto College, Swords
Loreto Community School, Milford , Co Donegal
Loreto Secondary School Kilkenny
Loreto Secondary School, Clonmel
Loreto Secondary School, Crumlin
Loreto Abbey Secondary School , Dalkey
Magh Ene College, Bundoran
Malahide Community School
Manor House Secondary School, Raheny
Mercy Mounthawk Secondary School
Merlin College, Galway
Mount Mercy College, Cork
Moville Community College, Donegal
Nenagh College
Newbridge College
O'Connell Secondary School, Dublin 1
Our Lady's Secondary School, Castleblaney
Patrician Secondary School , Newbridge
Pobalscoil Inbhéar Scéine
Pobalscoil Neasain, Baldoyle
Presentation College Carlow
Presentation College, Athenry
Presentation De La Salle Bagenalstown
Presentation Secondary School Thurles
Presentation Secondary School, Wexford
Rockwell College
Sacred Heart Secondary School, Drogheda
Scoil Chríost Rí, Port Laoise
Skerries Community College
St Angela's College Cork
St Brigid's Vocational School, Loughrea
St David's CBS, Artane
St Dominic's Secondary School, Ballyfermot
St Gerald's College, Castlebar
St Joseph's Patrician College
St Joseph's Secondary School, Castlebar
St Joseph's Secondary School, Rush
St Leo's College, Carlow
St Louis Community School, Kiltimagh
St Mary's Academy, Carlow
St Mary's CBS, Port Laoise
St Mary's College Naas
St Mary's Holy Faith Secondary School
St Mel's College, Longford
St Michael's Holy Faith Secondary School
St Michael's Holy Faith, Finglas
St Peters College, Wexford
St Raphaela's Secondary School
St Raphaela's Secondary School, Stillorgan
St Vincent's CBS Secondary School, Glasnevin
St. Andrew's College, Blackrock
St. Anne's Secondary School
St. Brigid's College, Loughrea, Co. Galway
St. Clare's College,
St. Columba's Comprehensive,
St. Dominic's Secondary School, Ballyfermot
St. John The Baptist College, Drumcree
St. Josephs Secondary School, Ballybunion
St. Leo's College, Carlow
St. Louis Community School, Kilmitagh
St. Marys CBS, Portlaoise
St. Marys College, Naas
St. Marys Secondary School, Killester
St. Mel's College, Longford
St. Michael's Holy Faith Secondary School Finglas
St. Raphaela's Secondary School
St. Vincent's Secondary School, Glasnevin
The Royal and Prior Comprehensive School
Villiers School Limerick

New Ambassador School logo